## THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MATACHEWAN

## BY-LAW NO. 2018-19

A Bylaw to Confirm the Results of the 2018 Municipal Election

WHEREAS a Municipal Election was held on Monday, October 22, 2018:

AND WHEREAS the results of said election have been confirmed and the appropriate Declaration made by the CAO-Clerk-Treasurer of the Corporation of the Township of Matachwan;

AND WHEREAS those persons declared elected to represent the offices applicable to the Township of Matachwan will have completed the requirement of Section 232(1) of the Municipal Act R.S.O. 2001 prior to taking office;

AND WHEREAS it is desirable to enact a Bylaw for the purposes of confirmation of those persons elected to the offices applicable to the Corporation of the Township of Matachwan;

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MATACHEWAN ENACTED AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. That Anne Commando-Dubé be declared Mayor of the Corporation of the Township of Matachewan for the term of office commencing December 1, 2018 to November 14, 2022;
- 2. That the following be declared Councillors of the Corporation of the Township of Matachwan for the term of office commencing December 1, 2018 to November 14, 2022:

Nelson Costello Samantha Ruck Albert Durand Guy Dubé

3. That the Declaration of Election Candidates attached to this Bylaw forms part of this

Read a first, second and third time, enacted and passed this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of November, 2018.

SIGNED, SEALED AND NUMBERED 2018-19

Mayor

CAO-Clerk-Treasurer

## DECLARATION OF ELECTION CANDIDATE<sup>1</sup>

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s. 55(4) a)

I, Anne Kmyta, Clerk of the Corporation of the Township of Matachewan

in the District of Timiskaming

declare the following candidates elected as a result of the Municipal Election held October 22, 2018.

Corporation of the Township of Matachewan	
<u>OFFICE</u>	ELECTED CANDIDATE
1. Mayor	Anne Commando-Dubé
2. Councillor	Nelson Costello
3. Councillor	Samatha Ruck
4. Councillor	Albert Durand
5. Councillor	Guy Dubé

Monday, October 22nd, 2018

Anne Kmyta

CAO-Clerk-Treasurer

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Clerk shall as soon as possible after Voting Day declare the candidate or candidates who received the highest number of votes to be elected (s.55(4) a)